A+ A A-

2017 Spring/Autumn Equinox

stonehenge equinox
Dale Osadchuk
 
Spring Equinox
20 March 2017 at 3.29 am PDT 6.29 am EDT 10.29 am GMT
Autumn Equinox
20 March 2017 at 6.29 pm AWST Perth, Australia 9.29 pm Sydney, NSW, Australia

In the Medicine Wheel for the Northern Hemisphere we are entering the East Direction, the place of spiritual awakening and new beginnings. Somehow even though it has been very cold so far in March here in the North Country the birds know the season is changing. They are singing in Spring. It is a welcome sound. The Guardian of the East is Eagle. This Winged One symbolizes keen insight and new vision. He flies so high in the sky he carries our prayers, hopes, and dreams to Creator and Great Mystery.

In the Southern Hemisphere you are entering the West Direction of your Medicine Wheel. It is the place of adulthood and personal responsibility. It is also called the Looking Within Place as this is where we discover our inner power. The guardian of the West is Grizzly Bear, strength and power. Bear is also the healer. The Thunder Beings are also Guardians of the West, the power of cleansing and renewal.  

Wherever we are when the Sun enters Aries it is the beginning of the astrological year. Aries asks us to seek inspired new beginnings. In the Northern Hemisphere our Totem guides for Aries are Falcon, clear vision, and Red Tailed Hawk, spiritual messenger. For the Southern Hemisphere while the Sun visits Aries your Animal Totem guides are Crow, justice and fairness for all, and Raven, magic and The Mysteries.

Equinox is equal day and equal night. It is about finding balance within so whatever comes our way we can meet with courage and strength. We will share more about the Sun’s journey through Aries (March 20 to April 19/20) in the next few days.

Equinox blessings,

Dale


Dale is available for astrological consultations. To contact her you can e-mail her at or via telephone at 905-589-0192.  You can also find Dale’s articles on www.facebook.com  and www.crystalwind.ca 
copyright Dale Osadchuk 2017. You are welcome to share this Moon information with others. Please send it in its entirety with Dale’s contact information. Thank you.
Reprinted with permission.
CrystalWind.ca is free to access and use.
"Would you consider a small gift of $11.11 ?" :)
ॐ Namasté - Blessings!
"Life is an echo, what you send out comes back."

© 2017 crystalwind.ca. All rights reserved.

Daily Horoscopes

Archive: Astrology by Dale

 

share knowledge1

mailchimp

 
Positive SSL
© 2008-2018 Crystal Wind™. Site Creation by CreativeInceptions.com.