A+ A A-

The Wiccan Wheel of the Year is an annual cycle of seasonal festivals, observed by many modern Pagans. It consists of either four or eight festivals: either the solstices and equinoxes, known as the "quarter days", or the four midpoints between, known as the "cross quarter days".

The cycle of eight festivals are: Yule or the Winter Solstice on December 21;  Imbolc when Spring begins on February 2; Ostara, Easter or Vernal Equinox on March 21; Beltane when Summer begins on May 1; Litha or Summer Solstice on June 21; Lughnasadh or Lammas when fall begins on August 1; Mabon or the Autumnal Equinox on September 21; Samhain or Halloween when winter begins on October 31.


Pathfinder: Neopagan - Wheel of the Year

Prev Next Page:

Free Reading Here!!

Cut Through The Illusions!
Available On The
Apple  / Android / Amazon
NEW Expanded Version - 53 cards!
share knowledge1


Positive SSL
© 2008-2018 Crystal Wind™. Site Creation by CreativeInceptions.com.